A Place of My Own

Making children feel at home for over 32 years

RSS Feed

Annual Trike-a-Thon & Silent Auction

Posted by mriley on 10th August and posted in Announcements

Like-a-fish-needs-a-bicycle

Saturday September 20, 2014
11am – 2pm
Food, fun, games, raffles, trike-a-thon, fire department… it will all be here!!

Come join us for a day of activity, perfect for all ages!

2590 First Street, Napa, CA 94558

(707) 224-8667

2014 – 2015 Days Closed

Posted by mriley on 9th August and posted in Announcements

2014-2015 School Year

APOMO Important Dates

(These are the dates that school will be closed.)

Monday September 1, 2014 ~ Labor Day

Friday October 3, 2014 ~ Teacher Work Day

Wednesday November 26, 2014 – Friday November 28, 2014 ~ Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday December 24, 2014 – Friday December 26, 2014 ~ Christmas Break

Wednesday December 31, 2014 ~ New Year’s Eve – We will close at 4:00PM

Thursday January 1, 2015 ~ New Year’s Day

Monday January 19, 2015 ~ Martin Luther King, Jr Day

Monday February 16, 2015 ~ President’s Day

Friday March 20, 2015 ~ Teacher Work Day

Monday May 25, 2015 ~ Memorial Day

Monday June 8, 2015 ~ Teacher Work Day

Friday August 7 or 14, 2015 ~ Teacher Work Day (we close the Friday before the Napa Valley Unified Schools start to get ready for the new school year.)

*We will do our best to hold to this schedule but it could change based on outside factors.

 

 

Welcome

Posted by director on 10th March and posted in Announcements

A Place of my Own has been teaching children in Napa for over 30 years. We welcome children ages 2 and up and do not require them to be toilet trained. Children are placed in age approopriate classrooms for “class time” each day as well as have the opportunity to play with all ages (2-6) during play times held both inside and outside.

Call us today to set up a time to tour our school! We know you will be glad you did!

Join us on Facebook!

Posted by director on 16th July and posted in Announcements

Powered By Wordpress || Designed By @ridgey28